Somerset Golf Union

Sumara Salver Past Winners

Awarded to the Player Qualified to Represent Somerset Who Returns the Highest Number of Points in Respect of Open Scratch Competitions Held Within the County and Approved by the Executive

Year  Winner  Home Club
1989   C S Edwards Bath
1990   D Whittaker Bath
1991   D Whittaker Bath
1992   D Haines Burnham & Berrow
1993   D Haines Burnham & Berrow
1994   R Criddle Oake Manor
1995   R Criddle Burnham & Berrow
1996   D Long Weston Super Mare

Discontinued - County and Club fixtures were clashing and support dwindled
The Sumara Salver was reinstated in 2004.  

2004   J Lane Burnham & Berrow  
2005   A Meads   Burnham & Berrow  
2006   R Jones Orchardleigh
2007   M Kippen   Enmore Park  
2008   M Kippen   Enmore Park  
2009   M Kippen   Enmore Park  
2010  A Mansell Clevedon
2011(shared)   S. Day / C. Adams Mendip Spring/Farrington
2012  J Popham Enmore Park 
2013  M Kippen  Enmore Park 
2014 M Kippen Enmore Park
2015  M Kippen Enmore Park
2016 M Kippen Enmore Park



2020 Not Played

2022 A Isaacs Long Sutton
2023 A Isaacs Long Suon

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.